EXECUTIVE SHAREHOLDER AND TRUSTEE COMMITTEE

- * Councillor Joss Bigmore (Chairman)
- * Councillor Julia McShane (Vice-Chairman)
 - * Councillor John Redpath

*Present

Action By

20. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE AND NOTIFICATION OF SUBSTITUTES

There were no apologies for absence.

21. DISCLOSURE OF INTERESTS

There were no disclosures of interest.

22. MINUTES

The minutes of the meeting held 23 November 2021 were confirmed as a correct record. The Chairman signed the minutes.

23. GUILDFORD BOROUGH COUNCIL HOLDINGS: APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTORS

On 29 November 2021 the Board of Directors for Guildford Borough Council Holdings Limited (the "Holding Company") called a meeting whereby Tom Hunt, the only Director, made the decision to request that the Council appoint further directors in accordance with the Holding Company's Articles of Association. Accordingly, the Committee

Claire Morris

RESOLVED:

- (1) That the following Directors be appointed to the Board of Guildford Borough Council Holdings Limited for the terms specified:
 - a. Andrew Hodges for a term expiring on 27 April 2024
 - b. Dennis Paul for a term expiring on 28 April 2024
 - c. Ian Doyle for a term of 4 years expiring on 3 January 2026
- (2) That all decisions made by the Holding Company over the past 18 months be ratified

Reason:

To fulfil the Council's corporate governance duties in respect of its subsidiary company.

The meeting finished at 6.07 pm

Signed

Date

Chairman